Use Words Wisely

  A Chinese proverb said – If you wish to know the mind of a man, listen to his words.
chinese_symbols_for_peace_of_mind_8005_2_11
Some time ago,  Paula Deen had to deal with the consequences of her words.There are words that are  heard in private and there are words that are heard in public.PaulaDeen-_MyWordsHurt_People_
But at some point the private words will be revealed in public places.
God used words in Genesis to create. He saw darkness upon the face of the deep and called it light. He saw dry land and called it seas! He used His words to create what was not to make it what He needed it to be!

A good man out of the good treasure of his heart brings forth good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart brings forth evil. For out of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaks. Luke 6:45 NKJV

I visited a young man in prison and his words have stuck with me to this day.Bars
He said,  “although I’m in prison, I am still free. I choose not to be comfortable where I am  I’m free in my mind, my spirit, my soul so I’m only a prisoner because of where I am, but I am not a prisoner within myself. If I got out today and had a heart attack I was never a prisoner, I was free”.
Matthew 12:36 The Message Bible (MSG)
There will be a time of reckoning. Words are powerful; take them seriously. Words can be your salvation. Words can also be your damnation.”
Think of things that you may have said ? Did it glorify God?
Did it edify his people?  Did it build someone up, or tear  someone down.  Our testimonies must be full and rich, filled with God’s  promises.
For all the promises of God in him are yea, and in him Amen, unto the glory of God by us. 2nd Corinthians 1:20
Use your words wisely! Speak boldly of what He has done in your life!
Use your words wisely!  Let it be known that you  walk in dominion and authority; that your life  is characterized by faith in Christ Jesus!
Use your words wisely! The blessings of the Lord are 110919_michelle_obama_605_apmaking you rich and you’re living daily with his benefits.
Speak it!  You will maximize your potential and daily you’re moving toward your destiny.
Speak life because you walk in the timing of God!
You will not backslide or look back into your  old ways, old methodologies, or old strategies.
Your mind will be protected against all negative thoughts that try to take up residence.
You will walk in healing and sickness and disease are far from you.
You will continue to speak life and blessings over all children, over your  family, and over all of your affairs.
We are children of the Most High God! He has a plan and purpose for our life, therefore
WE will use our words wisely to build up our friends, our neighbors, our coworkers, and our family.
~Monday is still coming!
Leave a Reply

